top of page

The Stuff of Dreams

I've been super motivated ever since the Cashew Butter Blondies to avoid the bakery section in Whole Foods. My biggest addiction is the Greystone Bakery Brownies. Why pay extra if you can make your own?

Like my pasta recipes, everything I bake is simple and formulaic. All it takes is a few items that you probably have or want to have in your pantry...

Dark Chocolate Dreams Brownies (servings 8-10)

1/2 cup cashew milk

1/8 cup vegan half & half* 

3/4 cup Peanut & Co Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter

1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla 

1/2 cup oat flour*

2 tablespoons dark chocolate cocoa

1 vegan egg* 

1 1/2 teaspoons espresso powder 

1/4 teaspoon salt 

1/4 teaspoon baking powder 

2 tablespoons corn starch

1/2 cup vegan dark chocolate chips*

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350. Mix dry ingredients in one bowl. Make vegan egg. Mix wet ingredients in with vegan egg. Stir in dry ingredients in with wet until clump free.

Pour batter into well greased pan. Bake for 22 to 24 minutes or until the center is no longer gooey. Enjoy!

Recipe Notes:

*I used Ripple

*Can sub with white or wheat flour

*I used The Neat Egg

*I used Lily's. Enjoy Life is good too.


bottom of page