top of page

Crispy Baked Fried Tofu

I often hear people complain tofu has no flavor. I also hear people complain it only tastes good at Chinese restaurants. I used to complain that I couldn't get it to taste like the Chinese restaurants. No more complaining for me...

Everyone who knows me knows I have a sweet tooth. 

Crispy Baked Fried Tofu with Cashew Ginger Soy Sauce (serves 2)

Ingredients:

1 block of extra firm tofu 

Sesame oil for frying

2 tablespoons of soy sauce 

1 tablespoon of driply cashew butter 

1 tablespoon of maple syrup 

Dash of ginger powder 

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 400. Slice tofu into desired shape. Place on cookie sheet over parchment paper. 

Bake for 18- 20 minutes or until edges have browned slightly. Flip and repeat.*

While tofu is baking, prepare sauce. Ingredients should blend easily.

Fry tofu in a sauce pan with sesame oil. Pour sauce over fried tofu. Enjoy!

Recipe Notes:

This process is intended to dry out the tofu. When the tofu is moist, the sauce gets diluted.


bottom of page