top of page

Double Take

I love waffles! With my mini waffle maker, I can get super creative.

One food I love more than waffles is chocolate. I am non-descriminatory when it comes to chocolate. White, dark, semi-sweet. As long as it's vegan, I'm game.

My favorite waffles, naturally, contain chocolate...

Double Reverse Protein Waffles

Ingredients:

1/3 cup of oat

flour*

1 scoop of vanilla Orgain or Think Thin protein powder*

2/3 cup of cashew milk*

1 tablespoon of baking powder 

1-2 tablespoons of granulated sweetener (optional)

1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract (optional)

Set aside:

1/2-1 tablespoon unsweetened dark chocolate (or regular) cocoa powder

Vegan white & dark chocolate chips*

Instructions:

Mix dry ingredients in a bowl. Add wet. Divide batter in half

Add dark chocolate chips to one bowl.

Add cocoa powder and white chocolate chips to other bowl.

Grease waffle maker and spoon out batter. 

Cook. Eat. Repeat.

Recipe Notes:

*can sub with white or wheat flour if not gluten-free 

*I recommend these brands because they don't get rubbery and taste great!

* Can sub with other dairy-free milks

*I used Lily's dark chocolate chips and King David's white chocolate chips 


bottom of page